BCCI Nominate Rohit Sharma For Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2020

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has nominated Team India’s opener Rohit Sharma for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2020.

while Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and women cricketer Dipti Sharma have been nominated for the Arjuna Award 2020.

The BCCI Has Nominated Rohit Sharma For Khel Ratna Award 2020

BCCI Nominate Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna Award 2020

The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports Ministry of the Government of India had asked the BCCI to select the players whose performance has been spectacular from 1 January 2016 to 31 December 2019.

Team India vice-captain Rohit Sharma has scored a lot in white-ball cricket and was selected as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year 2019. Rohit is the first batsman in ODI history to score 5 centuries in a World Cup tournament.

Apart from this, he is the first batsman to score four centuries in T20 International cricket, as well as last year as a Test opener, he scored a double century in the first match.

Shikhar Dhawan holds the record for fastest Test century in his debut match and is the only player in the world to win the Golden Bat title by scoring the most runs in the ICC Champions Trophy twice in a row.

Apart from this, he is the fastest player to score 2000 and 3000 runs in ODI cricket as an Indian batsman as well as he is the second fastest Indian batsman to score 4000 and 5000 runs in ODIs.

Ishant Sharma is the youngest player to play in every format of cricket for India. He is the main axe of the Indian fast bowling attack as well as he is the highest wicket-taker in Indian bowling line-up outside Asia.

On the other hand, Dipti Sharma is a brilliant all-rounder of the Indian women’s cricket team, who has a personal best score in ODI cricket, as well as she is the only Indian female spinner to take 6 wickets in an ODI match.

Regarding the players selected for various sports honours, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly said “we have selected these players keeping in mind many things and records.

“Rohit Sharma has set benchmarks in the limited-overs format that is possible for very few people. I think he deserves the prestigious Khel Ratna award for his commitment, conduct, consistency and his leadership skills.”


Forbes Announced Top 10 Highest Grossing Players List, Surprising Name At Top

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Forbes Top 10 Highest Grossing Players

Forbes Announce Top 10 Highest Grossing Players List

Borussia Monchengladbach fill the stadium with cutouts

Borussia Monchengladbach Fill Stadium With Cardboard Cutouts